Special Awards

This award is given to someone who may not be an audiologist, or even in a related field, but has contributed significant time and energy to promoting the goals of audiology or improving the lives of the hearing impaired. Anyone who has shown such a commitment is eligible for this award. 

Click here to nominate someone for an award.

Previous Special Awards
2020   Mary Hartnett -- Outstanding Service to Minnesotans Who are Deaf and Hard of Hearing
2018   Kristin Gravel, Au.D. -- Excellence in Audiology
2014   Marion P. Downs, M.A., DHS, Hon. D. Sc. -- Lifetime Achievement in Audiology
2014   Yaoli Li, M.D., M.S., M.A. -- Outstanding Achievement in Early Hearing Detection and Intervention
2012   Katie Pitts -- Outstanding Student Leadership
2010   Craig Hotvedt -- Outstanding Support of Audiology & Hearing Screening Programs
2005   Penny A. Hatcher, MSN, DrPH -- Contribution to the Field of Audiology
2004   Patti Teachout and Diane Wonchoba -- Outstanding Contributions to the Field of Hearing Aid Legislation for Children
2003   Susan Weber, Ph.D. -- Outstanding Achievement in Private Practice Audiology
2003   Kathy Casper, LPN -- Outstanding Achievement in Universal Infant Screening

Copyright 2020 Minnesota Academy of Audiology. All rights reserved. The Minnesota Academy of Audiology is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software